Minnesota Historical Society

Birchbark House Series #2 - Game of Silence

$ 7.99

Book 2 in The Birchbark House series, the story of a girl living on an island in Lake Superior in 1850. Her name is Omakayas, or Little Frog, because her first step was a hop, and she lives on an island in Lake Superior. One day in 1850, Omakayas's island is visited by a group of mysterious people. From them, she learns that the chimookomanag, or white people, want Omakayas and her people to leave their island and move farther west. Age Range: 9 - 12 years, Grade level: 3-7

  • By: Louise Erdrich
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (2006)
  • ISBN-13: 978-0064410298
  • Format: Paperback, 288 pages, 5 x 7.6 inches

Want to get updates about MNHS Press books, news, and events?

You also Viewed

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our daily email and get 50% off your first purchase.