Minnesota Historical Society

Birchbark House Series #3 - The Porcupine Year

$ 7.99

Book 3 in Louise Erdrich's Birchbark House series. When Omakayas is twelve winters old, in 1852, she and her family set off on a harrowing journey in search of a new home. Pushed to the brink of survival, Omakayas continues to learn from the land and the spirits around her, and she discovers that no matter where she is, or how she is living, she has the one thing she needs to carry her through. Age Range: 9 - 12 years, Grade level: 3-7

  • By: Louise Erdrich
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (2010)
  • ISBN-13: 978-0064410304
  • Format: Paperback, 224 pages, 5 x 7.6 inches

Want to get updates about MNHS Press books, news, and events?

You also Viewed

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our daily email and get 50% off your first purchase.